My Morning Routine

Everyone wakes up in the morning and has to do a few things before your brain really gets going for the day. I start my morning by drinking a liter of water, followed by hot lemon water with apple cider vinegar. It is extremely essential to hydrate your body at the beginning of the day: this wakes up the body, washes any toxins out, and doesn’t cause you to mistake thirst for hunger (oops!). Hot lemon water has a zillion great qualities: skin clearing, metabolism boosting, digestive aid, antibacterial (helps with that cold you’ve been fighting), detoxifying…plus it tastes fresh and zingy!

After this, I will either head to the gym for a workout or just eat breakfast and go to work.

Lately, I’ve been on a smoothie groove. Or should I say smoothie bowl? To me, there’s nothing better than a big, delicious bowl of fruitiness topped with oats and super foods. And as it’s finally starting to warm up here in the PNW, it’s a perfect cool breakfast to start the day with.

IMG_0879
This was so yummy and refreshing on a beautiful sunny morning!

My very favorite smoothie: 1 tsp VitaMinerals Green Powder, 1 tbsp Matcha Green Tea, 1 large handful spinach, ½ banana ¾ cup blueberries, and enough coconut water to blend…mmmm! Topped with rolled oats, hemp seeds, chia seeds, almonds, banana, unsweetened coconut flakes, and plenty of cacao nibs – if you can’t tell from the picture above, they’re my favorite.

I love smoothies. But there are many breakfast options out there….

IMG_0508
SO.GOOD.

Yes. This fruity toast (can something this beautiful be called ‘toast’?) is complete heaven:

Two slices Dave’s Killer Bread, spread with almond butter, cinnamon, pear, banana, blueberries, and strawberries. It tastes even better than it looks. I love to have this after a long workout, or if I’m a little hungrier than usual.

 

What’s your favorite breakfast? What do you do in the morning to get going? Please share with me!

Wishing you all a wonderful Saturday 🙂

Kathrine

4 thoughts on “My Morning Routine

    1. I just read your post about smoothies! Good for you getting started with your blender 🙂 Drinking a ton of water in the morning really has helped me wake up. Hope it works for you too!

Leave a Reply

