Welcome to my World

Hello! My name is Kathrine and I’m new to the vegan blogosphere. After plenty of inspiration from many vegan blogs across the web, I took the plunge and created my own!

I love making healthy, plant-based food. I find joy in creating delicious foods I can share with others and spread my love of plants. `I became officially vegan March 1st, 2014, after a few months of being vegetarian. After learning about the effects of eating animal protein throughΒ The China Study, as well as the harsh reality eating meat and dairy has on the environment, I went vegan. Since then, I have learned more about the effects being vegan has on the world around me and for the first time I am happy with I eat.

I’m based in Portland, Oregon (so lucky to be in herbivore paradise!) and plan to start university this fall. My recent change in diet and lifestyle has caused me to change paths – I aim to become a plant-based nutritionist.

Please feel free to comment with questions, requests and feedback! I’m so excited to start documenting my journey.

Cheers,

Kathrine

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my World

Leave a Reply

